Reviews

Great value - Rating 4/5

A great place and Terri & Elwyn are terific hosts.They went out of their way to sort out a vegan breakfast and vegan milk for us.Friendly and well run.Perfectly located for Winger Gardens and Rebellion Festival

Response

Thank you for your review.Look forward to seeing you next year

Reviewer:Richard F | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Have been to Caledonia House twice now and had a really nice stay both times.We have been for the air show and out of season and been looked after really well both times.Really friendly owners and couldn't have been nicer to our 5 year old.Will definitely be booking again.

Response

It was good to see you back again.So glad you enjoyed your stay.Look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:D | Sat 1st Dec 2018 | 4 months ago


Last minute weekend - Rating 4/5

Had a great weekend here with the family, nothing was too much bother .Would definitely be back.It was a last minute plac with the kids.Rooms are good just what you need. We had a double bed and bunk beds in a cosy room xx

Response

Great to hear from you.Look forward to seeing you all again.

Reviewer:Margaret K | Wed 5th Sep 2018 | 7 months ago


Mini Break - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely couple of days thanks to Terri & Elwyn.Comfortable and clean surroundings, good food and a warm and welcoming atmosphere is what you receive at the Caledonia House Hotel.I will definitely stay there again the nexy time I'm in Blackpool

Response

Great to here you had a nice couple of days break.Look forward to your next visit

Reviewer:Gail M | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 7 months ago


Brilliant Bank Holiday getaway with kids aged 7&11 - Rating 5/5

Thank you Elwyn and Terri, lovely couple very helpful hosts and great accommodation.Would definitely stay here again.Came here for a short getaway Saturday to Monday, brilliant locationclose to all amenities.Breakfast was great also gave the kids different options if a full English wasn't what they wnated.Our room was at the top Blackpool Towere was the view from our room, very pretty at night when its all lit up, we had a double bed and a bunk bed (double on bottom and single on top) clean and tidy rooms with on suite facilities.All in all a very pleasant stay, thanks again.

Response

Thank you for your review.Look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:R | Mon 28th May 2018 | 10 months ago


Warm & Friendly - Rating 5/5

I stayed here while working a big event at the Blackpool Winter Gardens.I have stayed here before and will stay here again.Friendly staff, clean room, shower excellent.

Response

Thank's for your review. Glad everything was ok. Look forward to seeing you next time.

Reviewer:David C | Mon 7th May 2018 | 11 months ago


5 star b&b - Rating 5/5

Weekend stay with teenagersClean.comfy beds.great location. Friendly staffBook parking on website .I didn't had to park end of road but I didn't mind I know I would have to .

Response

Hi, thankyou for your review. Pleased to hear you had a good weekend and look forward to seeing you again sometime. We have limited parking so if you come again let us know at time of booking, or give us a ring to reserve a space.Parking was not requested at time of booking so unfortunately was fully booked when you arrived.

Reviewer:Sean A | Mon 6th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Short Break - Rating 5/5

Stayed 2 nights over October half term.Owners were lovely.Car Parking was a real bonus.Ideal location to centre of town.Breakfast was good, would of like more coffee and toast.Room was on small side, but did what we needed. Clean bed and shower

Response

Thank's for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry you didn't get any extra coffee and toast, but these can be provided on request.

Reviewer:Katrina S | Sat 28th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect Location - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for a long weekend to visit the illuminationsThe location was ideal. Short walk to the Tower. The owners are really lovely. Very friendly. Breakfast was really nice. Would definitely stay here againWould recommend to a friend.

Response

Thank's for the great review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you and your lovely family again.

Reviewer:Charlie R | Tue 24th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


No frills b&b as required for a festival weekend. - Rating 4/5

everything required, other than a 2nd keythe upstairs had a dreadful fusty/damp smell and despite a nice welcome, the entrance was needing freshened up also. an automatic air freshener would solve that issue.

Response

Hi Jill, Thank you for your review. We will certainley check out the fusty smell you mentioned and maybe add the automatic air freshener.We do have extra keys, so if you come again please ask, we can accommodate that request

Reviewer:Jill H | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly owners very helpful couldn't do enough to helpWill definitely go back next time in Blackpool

Response

Hi Paul, Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend break. Look forward to seeing you and the family again, just give us a ring if you wish to book direct.

Reviewer:Paul C | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Great little hotel. Highly reccommend - Rating 5/5

Great little hotel.ideal for Blackpool Magicians convention. Great hospitality.Would recommend to a friend

Response

Thank you for your feedback,

Reviewer:Gary M | Tue 21st Feb 2017 | 2 years ago


Long weekend in Blackpool with the family to see the Illuminations - Rating 4/5

Ha a very enjoyable weekend in Blackpool with the family.Stayed 3 nights in a family room. The owners were very helpful and friendly.The breakfasts were great.Room had all the facilities we needed. Great location for the Tower and shopping.Owners provided discount tickets for attractions.

Response

Thank ou for your comments.

Reviewer:Joanne T | Wed 2nd Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


"Welcoming" - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly welcome, good shower, good location for exploring the town and attractions.Good breakfast, warm and cosy environment, excellent social club just around the corner stanley road wmc.

Response

Thank's very much for the review.Glad to hear you had a good time and enjoyed your stay

Reviewer:Alan W | Wed 26th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Very Nice Place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice room and very nice breakfast.My 4 year old asked for fruit and she got it.Will definitely go back and tell our friends about the hotel. Thank you for our fun stay, will be back from the carter family

Response

Thank's for your review.Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:Adrian C | Tue 17th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Comfy Stay - Rating 4/5

Room was clean, tidy and warm, bed was very comfy, breakfast very good and hosts very pleasant.Hotel in good position.

Response

Thank you for your review.Hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Darrell R | Sun 15th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Good for a short break and coeliac friendly - Rating 4/5

Hi as I suggested during our coversation any establishment that caters for food allergies has the edge in that part of the market.To move the bathroom wall out 300mm at the expense of a smaller wardrobe would make a big differece if building regulations would allow it.The size of the bathroom was the only reason I did not give a score of five.

Response

Thank you for your review.We are glad you had a comfortable stay.We do take on board your suggestions and agree with your comments.It is something we will certainly have a look at.

Reviewer:Raymond B | Fri 18th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Contact

Caledonia House
83 Hornby Road
Blackpool
Lancashire
FY1 4QP

01253 623059
E-Mail